3 Day Detox

First of all: Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  I’m very proud to be who I am and I wouldn’t change it for the world. On THIS day in particular I find that my mind is directed towards race and race relations.  And I’m honored that I am a Black Woman..and I wouldn’t change it for the world!!

That is all..lmao.

Now on to the topic of this blog. I’m doing a 3 Day Detox. Why? Cause I’m more fat and unhealthy than I would like to admit and I think I’m missing a lot of minerals and vitamins that my body needs that I’m not currently giving it. So I’m doing a detox.

The particular detox I’m doing is by Dr. Oz and company because it is a frut/veggie/minerals detox. Most detoxes don’t allow you enough calories for your body and thus you end up starving yourself, which is absolutely NOT beneficial if you’re trying to rejuvenate your body.  So that’s why I chose this one.

Today is day 1. I’m currently drinking my Breakfast Smoothie..and it’s chunky as shit…lmao, but it doesn’t taste so bad. Except I can taste the spinach and the Flax Seeds (I didn’t ground the flax seeds down enough..lmao). I guess the consensus is that it’s like applesauce texture.

BTW, I’ve never done a detox in my life. So…I hope I can stick to it for the next 3 days. Which I plan to, it’s only 3 days. There is no way I can fail.

So here are the recipes for the 3 Day Detox by Dr Oz (and peeps):

Morning:

  • Green Tea
  • 1 lemon
  • 1tsp Stevia

Breakfast Smoothie:

The main purpose for this mixture is to start the elimination process and reduce bloating.

Ingredients:
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tbsp flax seed
  • 1 cup raspberries
  • 1 banana
  • ¼ cup spinach
  • 1tbsp almond butter
  • 2 tsp lemon juice

Lunch Smoothie:

Now that bloating has subsided, we need to increase energy. This is like natures energy drink.

Ingredients:
  • 4 Celery Stocks
  • 1 cup Kale
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 1/2 Green Apple
  • 1 tbs coconut oil
  • 1/2 lime
  • 1/2 cup Almont Milk
  • 1 cup Pineapple

Dinner Smoothie:

This drink is all about hydration.

Ingredients:
  • ½ cup mango
  • ½ cup blueberries
  • 1 ½ cup coconut water
  • 1 cup kale
  • 1/4 of an avocado
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp flax seeds
  • pinch of Cayenne pepper
Leave a Reply

