Drowsy….

Wow!!!

I feel like I’m walking underwater and I’ve just taken an antihistamine. DROWSY!!! Yes..I feel THAT bad. Monday/Tuesday were my low carb days on my carb cycle. Monday wasn’t a training day so it was about 45 grams of carbs (1 meal) and Tuesday was about 75 grams of carbs (Meals before and after morning training). So in 2 days..I’ve had about 120 grams of carbs. Going from 250 grams daily to dropping that low..OMG.

I’m so so so tired!!!

Good thing is….today is a High carb day, but my body is still responding to the lack of carbs from the last 2 days. I’ve never felt so sluggish in my life. This is AWESOME!! Not because of the lack of carbs and me feeling like a complete zombie..not at all.  This is awesome because it means my body is absorbing my food the way it needs to be. I have done carb cycling before (never during a prep though) and this is the first time I’ve had such a rapid response to a low carb day. It means I’m doing something right. I’m all about making sure that I am being accountable for my actions and making sure that whatever it is that I’m doing is effective. So I’m a happy girl.

Not only is my extreme tiredness a good sign, but what’s also a good sign is is that it’s been about 26 days since I’ve started my prep. It takes about 21 days to create a habit. That fact is so very important. It has been my driving force and motivation ever since I’ve decided to take on this life style. I would remind myself of this fact every time I started a diet. I knew that all I had to do was be consistent for 21 days straight. And after 21 days all the stress would fall away. I’ve never felt more secure in that fact ever before until now. It took almost no effort to not give into my cravings yesterday. Being so low on carbs and so drowsy my mind kept wandering to just stopping by a McDonalds or going to the grocery store and buying some chocolate. Normally in that state of mind I would give in. NO where throughout my day did I even consider any of those things past that one thought. NO..not because I had extreme will power and not because I am determined to change my physique. It was because now that I’ve created a habit..breaking it was almost impossible for me to fathom.

I’m so proud of myself for being so strict with everything. I wake up at 5 am and yea sure I might not leave the bed till 5:06 am, but I am to the point now where even without actually doing it..I’ll wake up before my alarm and begin to start getting out of bed. I’m proud of myself because I’m eating all my meals and staying up till midnight some nights to make sure that I’m cooking my food for the next day so I’m prepared because I don’t want the off chance that I wont be able to do it before work the next day. I’m mechanically doing what it is I need to do to be able to maintain the momentum and the keep the the plan I’ve put in place.

I’m DETERMINED!!!

Leave a Reply

